New Interview up at Miss Marple’s Musings!

Very excited to have been invited by the fabulous Joanna Marple to do an interview as her back to school kick off.

http://joannamarple.com/2014/09/illustrator-interview-kathryn-ault-noble/

We had some fun realizing that one of the characters I sketched for my process was my interpretation of her!

miss marple

I had intentionally done a girl peeking out from behind frosted glass. It’s hard to hide behind glass, which is basically how I feel each time I do an interview. So in my head the little girl was doing the interview.

girl-peeking-door001b21b-flat-cweb

Basically I had two sketches having a conversation. The creative mind is a strange place to hang out. Haha!

4 thoughts on “New Interview up at Miss Marple’s Musings!

  1. Pingback: Hey friends, I’m moving! | Noble Illustrations Process and Musings

Comments are closed.